The best 24v battery charger for trucks for most owners here is the E-FAST 25A Smart Car Battery Charger: it supports 24V lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries, with a listed 15A output at 24V. Its adjustable current gives owners a lower setting for smaller batteries, though its booster function works only with 12V batteries.
Pros
- Broad stated compatibility with common 12V and 24V lead-acid battery types
- Automatic charging and auto shut-off reduce the need for manual monitoring
- Includes reverse-polarity, short-circuit, overcharge, overheat, over-voltage, and over-current protection
- A 3-year warranty is stated in the listing
Cons
- The repair and desulfation function is specified for batteries above 3V
Specifications
| Color | Black |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 11.4 x 5.8 x 8.5 inches |
| Weight | 12.4 Pounds |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Broad stated compatibility with common 12V and 24V lead-acid battery types
- Automatic charging and auto shut-off reduce the need for manual monitoring
- Includes reverse-polarity, short-circuit, overcharge, overheat, over-voltage, and over-current protection
Consider another option if
- The repair and desulfation function is specified for batteries above 3V
Pros
- Wide 100V–240V AC input range
- Clear red and green LED charging-status indicators
- 5-foot cable and specified center-positive barrel connector
Cons
- Compatibility depends on matching the vehicle's charging port and connector
Specifications
| Color | Black |
|---|---|
| Size | Large |
| Dimensions | 4.5 x 1.7 x 1.5 inches |
| Weight | 0.220462262 Pounds |
| Product Group | Toy |
| Binding | Unknown Binding |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Wide 100V–240V AC input range
- Clear red and green LED charging-status indicators
- 5-foot cable and specified center-positive barrel connector
Consider another option if
- Compatibility depends on matching the vehicle's charging port and connector
Pros
- Supports a broad range of lead-acid battery types
- Offers both 12V and 24V charging with automatic system detection
- Includes charging, maintenance, repair, winter, energy-saving, and strong modes
- Listed with a heavy-duty aluminum alloy casing and 13.1-pound copper coils
Cons
- Not compatible with lithium or LiFePO4 batteries
- The listing does not identify a specific connector type or full contents of the package
Specifications
| Color | BLUE |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 3.15 x 7.09 x 2.36 inches |
| Weight | 12.5 Pounds |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports a broad range of lead-acid battery types
- Offers both 12V and 24V charging with automatic system detection
- Includes charging, maintenance, repair, winter, energy-saving, and strong modes
Consider another option if
- Not compatible with lithium or LiFePO4 batteries
- The listing does not identify a specific connector type or full contents of the package
Pros
- Supports multiple 12V and 24V lead-acid battery types
- Offers up to 50A charging and 250A starting current
- Includes reverse-polarity, short-circuit, overcharge, overheat, overvoltage and overcurrent safeguards
- Automatic cycle includes pulse desulfation and float maintenance
Cons
- Will not charge or jump-start batteries under 1V
- Weighs 8.75 pounds and measures 11.4 x 7.5 x 5.7 inches
Specifications
| Color | Red |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 11.4 x 7.5 x 5.7 Inches |
| Weight | 8.75 pounds |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports multiple 12V and 24V lead-acid battery types
- Offers up to 50A charging and 250A starting current
- Includes reverse-polarity, short-circuit, overcharge, overheat, overvoltage and overcurrent safeguards
Consider another option if
- Will not charge or jump-start batteries under 1V
- Weighs 8.75 pounds and measures 11.4 x 7.5 x 5.7 inches
Pros
- Supports both LiFePO4 and multiple lead-acid battery types
- Can charge 12V and 24V batteries
- Automatically switches to trickle/float mode after charging
- Provides real-time charging information on a color screen
Cons
- It is a battery charger and maintainer, not a battery jump starter
- The product cannot activate or charge totally dead batteries
- The listed operating temperature range is 14°F to 82°F
Specifications
| Color | Black |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 7.88 x 3.74 x 3.55 inches |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
| Binding | Electronics |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports both LiFePO4 and multiple lead-acid battery types
- Can charge 12V and 24V batteries
- Automatically switches to trickle/float mode after charging
Consider another option if
- It is a battery charger and maintainer, not a battery jump starter
- The product cannot activate or charge totally dead batteries
- The listed operating temperature range is 14°F to 82°F
Pros
- Broad 100-240V AC input range
- Charging-status LED changes from red to green
- Includes a one-year warranty and three-month unconditional return period
- Lists multiple protection features, including overcharge and overheat protection
Cons
- The charger is specified for 24V products and may not suit devices with other voltage requirements
- The product uses a specific 2.1mm x 5.5mm center-positive barrel plug
Specifications
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
|---|---|
| Binding | Electronics |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Broad 100-240V AC input range
- Charging-status LED changes from red to green
- Includes a one-year warranty and three-month unconditional return period
Consider another option if
- The charger is specified for 24V products and may not suit devices with other voltage requirements
- The product uses a specific 2.1mm x 5.5mm center-positive barrel plug
Pros
- Supports multiple 12V and 24V battery types, including LiFePO4
- Five current settings provide more charging-rate control than a single-output maintainer
- Includes booster and repair modes for emergency assistance and battery recovery
- Aluminum housing and active cooling are specified for high-current operation
Cons
- Booster mode is limited to 12V batteries
- The 16-hour Repair Mode requires a substantially longer charging cycle
Specifications
| Color | Red |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 8.5 x 4.9 x 7.5 Inches |
| Weight | 3.7 pounds |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports multiple 12V and 24V battery types, including LiFePO4
- Five current settings provide more charging-rate control than a single-output maintainer
- Includes booster and repair modes for emergency assistance and battery recovery
Consider another option if
- Booster mode is limited to 12V batteries
- The 16-hour Repair Mode requires a substantially longer charging cycle
Pros
- Supports multiple 12V and 24V battery types
- Five selectable charging-current settings
- Large LCD shows charging and battery status
- Repair mode provides an activation option for batteries that have been idle or will not charge
Cons
- Boost mode works only with 12V batteries
- Repair mode cannot repair totally dead or seriously damaged batteries
- 24V charging output is limited to 15A
Specifications
| Color | Red |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 10 x 5.9 x 9.2 inches |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports multiple 12V and 24V battery types
- Five selectable charging-current settings
- Large LCD shows charging and battery status
Consider another option if
- Boost mode works only with 12V batteries
- Repair mode cannot repair totally dead or seriously damaged batteries
- 24V charging output is limited to 15A
Pros
- Supports multiple 6V and 12V battery types, including AGM, gel, and deep-cycle
- Combines battery charging, boost charging, and engine-start functions
- Includes a 135-minute manual timer
- Wheeled charger design
Cons
- Charging control is manual and timer-controlled
Specifications
| Color | Black |
|---|---|
| Size | 10A Charger, 250A Engine Starter, 50A Boost |
| Dimensions | 11 x 12 x 23.25 Inches |
| Weight | 28.8 pounds |
| Product Group | Automotive Parts and Accessories |
| Binding | Automotive |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports multiple 6V and 12V battery types, including AGM, gel, and deep-cycle
- Combines battery charging, boost charging, and engine-start functions
- Includes a 135-minute manual timer
Consider another option if
- Charging control is manual and timer-controlled
Pros
- Supports 24V lead-acid battery systems
- Includes charging-status LED indicators
- Accepts 100-240VAC input
- Automatic cutoff is specified when the battery reaches full charge
Cons
- Not suitable for lithium-battery-powered toys
- Not suitable for 6V or 12V systems
- The product reminder states it is not for 24V scooters
Specifications
| Color | Black |
|---|---|
| Product Group | Wireless |
| Binding | Electronics |
Best For / Avoid If
Best for buyers prioritizing
- Supports 24V lead-acid battery systems
- Includes charging-status LED indicators
- Accepts 100-240VAC input
Consider another option if
- Not suitable for lithium-battery-powered toys
- Not suitable for 6V or 12V systems
- The product reminder states it is not for 24V scooters
CarTechTalk may earn a commission from qualifying purchases. The picks below are automotive chargers with stated 24V support and truck use; ride-on toy chargers and 6V/12V-only equipment do not belong in this group.
Best 24V truck charger picks by battery and job
Choose by battery chemistry first, then by charging current and extra functions. A 24V label alone is not enough: these chargers differ in lithium support, maximum 24V output, adjustable rates, and whether they also claim engine-start assistance. The listed current is a charger capability, not a promise of a particular charging time. Battery capacity, state of charge, temperature, and charger behavior affect how long charging takes.
Best for adjustable charging and lithium compatibility: E-FAST 25A Smart Car Battery Charger
The E-FAST provides up to 15A at 24V and lists compatibility with lead-acid types, including AGM, GEL, SLA, flooded, and EFB, plus LiFePO4. Five settings, 2A, 8A, 20A, 25A, and Auto, give flexibility, but the description does not assign each setting to a particular voltage. Check the unit instructions for which settings apply in 24V mode before selecting current.
Its 200-second booster is limited to 12V batteries, so it is not a 24V truck jump-start solution. Skip this charger if you need a documented 24V starting assist or want lithium support beyond LiFePO4. The listing also claims an eight-stage charging process, repair mode, temperature-based seasonal modes, and active cooling; these features do not establish that a damaged battery can be restored.
Best value with selectable current: KAEKAT 25A LiFePO4 Charger
KAEKAT lists 15A maximum output for 24V batteries, along with support for LiFePO4 and several lead-acid types. Selectable current and an Auto setting make it a practical lower-cost option for owners who want one charger for different battery sizes. Its booster mode is 12V only, however, and therefore does not provide the advertised starting assist to a 24V truck.
The listing says repair mode cannot restore a totally dead or seriously damaged battery. Skip it if you need confirmed repair of a failed battery or a 24V engine-start function. Its combination of 24V charging and lithium compatibility is the relevant strength, not the repair language.
Best for a 20A maximum and lead-acid batteries: Yourheey 20A Charger
The Yourheey charger lists automatic 12V/24V recognition, up to 20A output, and compatibility with AGM, GEL, flooded, EFB, calcium, MF, and deep-cycle lead-acid batteries. The description explicitly excludes lithium and LiFePO4. For a truck with a compatible lead-acid battery, its stated 20A maximum makes it worth considering against lower-current chargers, but the listing does not give a separate 24V current figure.
That missing voltage-specific output figure makes it harder to compare directly with models that state 15A at 24V. Skip it if your truck uses LiFePO4, or if you need a clear 24V amp rating before choosing. Its claimed repair and winter features should not replace battery diagnosis when a battery repeatedly loses charge.
Best for selectable rates and documented 24V output: PZ.P 15A Smart Battery Charger
PZ.P lists 12V charging up to 15A and 24V charging up to 8A. It supports LiFePO4 and lead-acid types, including AGM, GEL, SLA, and flooded batteries. That 8A ceiling is lower than the 15A 24V output listed for E-FAST and KAEKAT, making this a better fit for owners who value broad chemistry support and maintenance charging over the highest stated 24V current.
The listing says it cannot activate or charge totally dead batteries, and its stated operating range is 14°F to 82°F. Skip it if you need a 24V charger with more than 8A output or must charge outside that temperature range. It is a charger and maintainer, not a jump starter.
Best for lead-acid maintenance: PLXX 15A Automatic Charger
PLXX lists automatic 12V/24V detection and support for lead-acid batteries from 4Ah to 300Ah, including AGM, gel, wet, EFB, calcium, MF, and deep-cycle types. The maker describes fast and slow charging rates, a seven-stage cycle, winter mode, and automatic shutoff. Its stated battery range gives truck owners a useful capacity boundary to compare against the battery label.
This model is not listed for LiFePO4, and its maximum current is 15A without a separate 24V output figure. Skip it if your truck has a lithium battery or if you require a confirmed 24V amp rating higher than the listing supports. Its repair function is described for batteries above 3V; that claim is not a guarantee of recovery.
Best for high current and engine-start features: AZZUNOX 50A Charger
AZZUNOX lists 24V charging at 7.5A or 25A and 12V charging at 8A, 15A, or 50A. It also advertises a 250A surge engine-start function and compatibility with lead-acid types, including AGM, GEL, MF, EFB, calcium, and deep-cycle batteries. The voltage-specific charging rates matter: the 50A maximum applies to 12V, not 24V.
The description says the unit will not charge or jump-start batteries below 1V. It does not list lithium compatibility. Skip it if your truck has LiFePO4, or if you expect 50A charging or 250A starting support on a 24V system. The stated 24V current choices, rather than the headline maximum, should guide that purchase.
Compare 24V output and battery chemistry
| Charger | Listed 24V output | Battery chemistry | Truck-relevant limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| E-FAST 25A Smart Car Battery Charger | 15A | Lead-acid and LiFePO4 | Booster mode is 12V only |
| KAEKAT 25A LiFePO4 Charger | 15A | Lead-acid and LiFePO4 | Booster mode is 12V only |
| Yourheey 20A Charger | 20A maximum listed; separate 24V rate not stated | Lead-acid; lithium excluded | No separate 24V current figure |
| PZ.P 15A Smart Battery Charger | 8A | Lead-acid and LiFePO4 | Cannot activate a totally dead battery |
| PLXX 15A Automatic Charger | 15A maximum listed; separate 24V rate not stated | Lead-acid | No LiFePO4 support listed |
| AZZUNOX 50A Charger | 7.5A or 25A | Lead-acid | 50A and 250A start claims are 12V functions |
Use this table as a first filter, not as a substitute for the charger manual. Confirm the truck battery’s nominal voltage, chemistry, and capacity from its label or vehicle documentation. If the vehicle has two 12V batteries connected in series, the bank is 24V, but charging connections and battery arrangement still need to follow the vehicle and battery makers’ instructions. Do not assume a 12V charger can safely charge a 24V bank by connecting to one battery.
How to choose a charger for a 24V truck
Match chemistry before amperage
Lead-acid and LiFePO4 batteries need charging profiles suited to their chemistry. E-FAST, KAEKAT, and PZ.P explicitly list both; Yourheey and PLXX list lead-acid types, while AZZUNOX lists lead-acid categories. If the battery chemistry is unclear, read its label or manufacturer instructions before connecting a charger. A broad claim such as “battery repair” does not establish compatibility with every battery design.
For an AGM truck battery, a charger that explicitly lists AGM is a closer match than one described only as a generic 24V unit. For LiFePO4, narrow the choices to models that name LiFePO4. Do not treat a lead-acid maintenance mode as suitable for lithium just because both batteries share a nominal voltage.
Compare 24V amps, not the largest number on the box
Several listings emphasize a maximum current that applies to 12V operation or leave the 24V rate unclear. AZZUNOX explicitly separates its 24V rates from its 50A 12V rate. E-FAST and KAEKAT list 15A for 24V, while PZ.P lists 8A. With Yourheey and PLXX, the stated maximum does not establish the precise 24V output. That distinction can matter more than the largest number in a product name.
Higher charging current can reduce charging time when a battery and charger support it, but it does not make a charger a jump starter. Only AZZUNOX describes engine-start support, and its 250A surge claim is not for 24V use. E-FAST and KAEKAT describe booster modes limited to 12V. For a 24V truck that needs starting assistance, choose equipment specifically rated for that system rather than relying on a charger’s 12V booster feature.
Separate a weak battery from a failed one
Low charge, sulfation, age, internal damage, and a charging-system fault can produce similar symptoms. Repair or desulfation modes are manufacturer-described features, not proof that a battery can be restored. PLXX gives a minimum voltage condition for its repair claim, while PZ.P, KAEKAT, and AZZUNOX describe limits for deeply discharged or low-voltage batteries. A battery that will not hold charge needs proper diagnosis, not repeated repair cycles.
Before charging, check for visible damage or leakage and follow the battery maker’s safety instructions. Do not charge a damaged battery or improvise connections across a multi-battery truck system. For terminal cleaning advice, see how to clean battery terminals safely. Battery Council International offers further background on battery care at Battery Council International.
Who should skip these chargers
Do not buy a charger from this group if your truck needs a 24V jump starter, but the product only documents 12V boost or engine-start functions. The AZZUNOX description, for example, assigns its 250A surge to engine starting while listing a different 24V charge rate. Choose a unit whose manual explicitly covers 24V starting assistance if that is the job.
Also skip these options if your battery is not a supported rechargeable type, if you cannot identify whether the system is 12V or 24V, or if you need a charger for lithium chemistry other than LiFePO4. In those cases, first identify the battery and vehicle requirements, then find a charger whose manual names that voltage and chemistry. A truck with a failed battery or charging system may need service rather than a more powerful charger.
Related reading: Car Battery Charger Buying Guide.
Verdict: choose by 24V rate and battery type
For a truck owner seeking a 24V charger with stated lithium and lead-acid support, E-FAST and KAEKAT are the clearest matches among these picks, each listing 15A at 24V. E-FAST adds adjustable settings and seasonal charging claims; KAEKAT offers a similar listed 24V output with a 12V-only booster. Choose PZ.P if its 8A 24V rate fits your charging needs and you want listed support for both battery chemistries.
Lead-acid-only buyers can consider PLXX for its stated capacity range or AZZUNOX for its 25A 24V option. Yourheey merits a look when a 20A maximum and lead-acid support suit the job, but its separate 24V current is not clear in the listing. For a related system, the 48V golf cart battery maintainer guide covers a different voltage class; do not substitute a 48V maintainer for a 24V truck charger.
Sources and further reading
- Battery Council International (Battery Council International): Find general information about batteries and battery care.
