Table of Contents

7 sections 10 min read

Removable vape batteries are almost always 3.7V lithium-ion cells in 18650, 20700, 21700, or 26650 sizes. The best battery charger for vape batteries is an external charger that lists those Li-ion sizes, treats each bay independently, and shows when a cell is still charging. A household AA/AAA Ni-MH charger is the wrong tool for a vape cell.

This guide compares the 10 chargers in the list below using only manufacturer-stated sizes, bay counts, current options, ports, and displays. CarTechTalk did not laboratory-test these models, and the supplied listings include no customer-review excerpts. Some links go to Amazon, and CarTechTalk may earn a commission from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.

1
Best Seller

IMREN 4-Bay USB-C Battery Charger for 18650, 21700, Li-ion, Ni-MH and Ni-Cd Batteries

Imren
9.9 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Four charging bays support flexible battery quantities
  • Single-battery charging can be used without charging batteries in pairs
  • Broad compatibility across listed Li-ion, Ni-MH, and Ni-Cd battery sizes
  • Selectable charging current up to 2A

Cons

  • Only rechargeable batteries are supported; non-rechargeable batteries should not be charged
  • The listing does not provide detailed charging specifications for each battery type
  • A USB power source is required, and the included cable is the only power accessory listed
Product Details

The IMREN 4-bay USB-C battery charger is listed for 3.7V Li-ion and 1.2V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd rechargeable batteries. Supported sizes listed in the source data include 10440, 14500, 14650, 16340, 17335, 17500, 18500, 18350, 18650, 18700, 20700, 21700, 22650, 25500, and 26650, with a slot length of 75 mm for batteries shorter than 75 mm.

The charger supports single-battery charging and can automatically identify Li-ion and Ni-MH batteries. Charging modes of 0.5A, 1A, and 2A are selectable using the middle button. The package is listed as including the charger, a Type-C cable, and a user manual. Do not charge non-rechargeable batteries.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Charges up to four batteries
  • Supports single-battery charging without requiring batteries to be charged in pairs
  • Compatible with listed 3.7V Li-ion and 1.2V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd batteries
  • Supports battery sizes under 75 mm, including listed 18650, 20700, 21700, and 26650 cells
  • Offers selectable 0.5A, 1A, and 2A charging modes
  • Uses USB-C power and can connect to listed USB output sources
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Four charging bays support flexible battery quantities
  • Single-battery charging can be used without charging batteries in pairs
  • Broad compatibility across listed Li-ion, Ni-MH, and Ni-Cd battery sizes

Consider another option if

  • Only rechargeable batteries are supported; non-rechargeable batteries should not be charged
  • The listing does not provide detailed charging specifications for each battery type
  • A USB power source is required, and the included cable is the only power accessory listed
2
-21%
EBL Universal Smart Battery Charger with Discharge Function, LCD, Multi-Bay Ni-MH/Ni-Cd Charger
Editor's Pick

EBL Universal Smart Battery Charger with Discharge Function, LCD, Multi-Bay Ni-MH/Ni-Cd Charger

EBL
9.9 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
$23.99 Save $5.00
$18.99
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Supports multiple rechargeable battery sizes in one charger
  • Independent charging slots allow mixed-size battery combinations
  • Includes a discharge function for Ni-MH and Ni-Cd batteries
  • Provides LCD status information and automatic safety shutoff features

Cons

  • Compatibility is specified for Ni-MH and Ni-Cd batteries; other rechargeable chemistries are not listed
  • Charging times are listed as up to 3 hours for AA/AAA and up to 10 hours for C/D/9V batteries
  • Battery polarity must be aligned with the charger markings for proper operation
Product Details

The EBL Universal Smart Battery Charger is designed for rechargeable Ni-MH and Ni-Cd batteries. It supports 1-4 AA, AAA, C, or D batteries and 1-2 9V batteries, with independent slots for charging mixed sizes and types.

The charger includes a blue-button discharge mode for 1-4 Ni-MH/Ni-Cd batteries. The LCD displays DISCHG during discharge, and the charger returns to charging mode after discharge is complete. The stated total output is 2A when charging 2-4 AA, AAA, C, or D batteries. Listed full-charge times are up to 3 hours for AA/AAA batteries and up to 10 hours for C/D/9V batteries.

Safety features include automatic charging termination when invalid input voltage, faulty batteries, short circuits, or non-rechargeable cells are detected. Constant-current charging is also specified. Battery polarity must match the charger markings.

Specifications
Dimensions7.88 x 2.32 x 5.52 inches
Product GroupWireless

Verify the current product variation before purchase; specifications may change.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Charges 1-4 AA, AAA, C, or D batteries simultaneously
  • Charges 1-2 9V Ni-MH or Ni-Cd batteries
  • Independent slots support mixed battery sizes and types
  • Discharge mode can automatically return to charging after completion
  • LCD displays charging and discharge status
  • Supports 2A total output for charging 2-4 AA, AAA, C, or D batteries
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Supports multiple rechargeable battery sizes in one charger
  • Independent charging slots allow mixed-size battery combinations
  • Includes a discharge function for Ni-MH and Ni-Cd batteries

Consider another option if

  • Compatibility is specified for Ni-MH and Ni-Cd batteries; other rechargeable chemistries are not listed
  • Charging times are listed as up to 3 hours for AA/AAA and up to 10 hours for C/D/9V batteries
  • Battery polarity must be aligned with the charger markings for proper operation
3
-5%
FUGASUN LCD USB Battery Charger for Li-ion, Ni-MH and Ni-CD Batteries with 75 mm Long Slot
Limited Time

FUGASUN LCD USB Battery Charger for Li-ion, Ni-MH and Ni-CD Batteries with 75 mm Long Slot

FUGASUN
9.9 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
$14.99 Save $0.75
$14.24
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Broad compatibility across several rechargeable battery chemistries and sizes
  • Long 75 mm slot supports certain protected batteries
  • Selectable charging current and LCD status display provide adjustable charging information

Cons

  • The source data does not provide detailed electrical specifications beyond the listed charging-current settings
  • The product warning says Ni-MH batteries used for more than two to three years should be replaced
  • Ni-MH batteries should be disconnected immediately after reaching full charge according to the supplied warning
Product Details

The FUGASUN charger is a USB battery charger with an LCD display and a 75 mm slot for batteries less than 75 mm long. It is listed as compatible with 1.2V Ni-MH and Ni-CD batteries as well as multiple Li-ion, IMR, INR and ICR rechargeable battery sizes, including 10440, 14500, 14650, 16340 (RCR123), 16650, 17500, 17650, 17670, 18350, 18490, 18500, 18650, 20700, 21700, 21750, 22700, 26650 and 26700.

The charger provides selectable charging currents of 0.5A, 1A and 2A. The supplied information specifies 0.5A for Ni-MH batteries. Pressing C displays the charging information for the corresponding channel, while the product is also listed as supporting batteries with capacities of 3600 mAh or higher.

The supplied warning advises stopping use of Ni-MH batteries that have been used for more than two to three years and disconnecting Ni-MH batteries immediately after they are fully charged.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Supports Li-ion, Ni-MH and Ni-CD rechargeable batteries
  • Compatible with multiple cell sizes, including 18650, 21700, 22700, 26650 and 26700
  • 75 mm slot accommodates batteries less than 75 mm long
  • LCD displays charging-status information for the corresponding channel
  • Selectable charging currents of 0.5A, 1A and 2A
  • Supports batteries with capacities of 3600 mAh or higher
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Broad compatibility across several rechargeable battery chemistries and sizes
  • Long 75 mm slot supports certain protected batteries
  • Selectable charging current and LCD status display provide adjustable charging information

Consider another option if

  • The source data does not provide detailed electrical specifications beyond the listed charging-current settings
  • The product warning says Ni-MH batteries used for more than two to three years should be replaced
  • Ni-MH batteries should be disconnected immediately after reaching full charge according to the supplied warning
4
Top Rated

TRAELY 18650 Battery Charger for Li-ion, Ni-MH and Ni-Cd AA AAA C Batteries, USB-Powered

TRAELY
9.8 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Supports both lithium-ion and Ni-MH/Ni-Cd rechargeable batteries
  • Compatible with several common cylindrical battery sizes
  • Includes multiple integrated safety protections
  • Lightweight design listed at 100g

Cons

  • The source data does not specify charging time or input and output electrical ratings
  • The source data confirms a USB cable is included but does not state that a wall power adapter is included
  • Operating-system and vehicle-compatibility information is not provided
Product Details

The TRAELY battery charger is designed for 3.7V/3.6V Li-ion batteries, including 26650, 18650, 21700, 14500, and 16340 (RCR123) sizes. It also supports Ni-MH/Ni-Cd AA, AAA, and C batteries through size-adjustable slots.

The charger uses USB power and includes a cable for connection to power banks, laptops, or car adapters. Listed safety features include over-charge, over-voltage, short-circuit, and over-current protection, along with automatic charging stoppage when a battery is full. The housing is made from fireproof ABS and includes heat-dissipation holes. Weight is listed as 100g.

Specifications
ColorBlack
Dimensions1.5 x 2.55 x 5.2 inches
Product GroupToy

Verify the current product variation before purchase; specifications may change.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Supports 3.7V/3.6V Li-ion 26650, 18650, 21700, 14500, and 16340 (RCR123) batteries
  • Charges Ni-MH/Ni-Cd AA, AAA, and C batteries
  • Adjustable slots accommodate multiple battery sizes
  • Includes over-charge, over-voltage, short-circuit, and over-current protection
  • Automatically stops charging when the battery is full
  • USB-powered design includes a cable for use with power banks, laptops, or car adapters
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Supports both lithium-ion and Ni-MH/Ni-Cd rechargeable batteries
  • Compatible with several common cylindrical battery sizes
  • Includes multiple integrated safety protections

Consider another option if

  • The source data does not specify charging time or input and output electrical ratings
  • The source data confirms a USB cable is included but does not state that a wall power adapter is included
  • Operating-system and vehicle-compatibility information is not provided
5

Tokeyla 4-Bay USB Charger for 3.7V Li-Ion 18650, 26650, 21700 and Other Rechargeable Batteries

Tokeyla
9.8 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Four-bay design supports simultaneous charging of compatible batteries
  • USB charging can connect to a laptop or other USB device
  • Supports multiple listed lithium-ion battery sizes
  • Includes charging-status indicators and advertised safety protections

Cons

  • Batteries are not included
  • Not compatible with AA, AAA, or NiMH batteries
  • Designed for 3.7V lithium-ion rechargeable batteries
Product Details

The Tokeyla 4-Bay Smart Universal Charger is designed for 3.7V rechargeable lithium-ion batteries. It has four independent charging channels and can charge four compatible batteries at the same time.

  • Connector: USB
  • Working voltage: 5V
  • Compatible battery types: 18650, 26650, 21700, 22650, 14500, 16340/RCR123, 10440, 17670, 18490, 17500, and 17335 lithium-ion batteries
  • Indicators: Red while charging; green when fully charged
  • Advertised protections: Reverse, short-circuit, overcharge, over-discharge, and over-current protection
  • Limitations: Charger only; batteries are not included. Not for AA, AAA, or NiMH batteries.
Specifications
ColorBlack
Size5.71x3.94x1.38 in
Dimensions1.4 x 3.7 x 5.8 inches
Product GroupElectronics

Verify the current product variation before purchase; specifications may change.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Four independent charging channels can charge up to four lithium-ion batteries at the same time
  • USB interface operates at 5V
  • Charging indicators show red while charging and green when fully charged
  • Compatible with listed lithium-ion sizes including 18650, 26650, 21700, 14500, 16340, 10440, 17670, 18490, 17500, and 17335
  • Advertised with reverse, short-circuit, overcharge, over-discharge, and over-current protection
  • Suitable for rechargeable lithium-ion batteries used in flashlights and headlamps
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Four-bay design supports simultaneous charging of compatible batteries
  • USB charging can connect to a laptop or other USB device
  • Supports multiple listed lithium-ion battery sizes

Consider another option if

  • Batteries are not included
  • Not compatible with AA, AAA, or NiMH batteries
  • Designed for 3.7V lithium-ion rechargeable batteries
6

Swanlake 2-Bay LCD Battery Charger for 18650, 21700, AA, AAA, Li-Ion, Ni-MH and Ni-Cd Batteries

Swanlake
9.7 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Broad compatibility across listed lithium-ion, Ni-MH, Ni-Cd, and battery sizes
  • LCD provides multiple charging-status details
  • Independent bay charging helps prevent charging interference between slots
  • Built-in circuit protections are listed for short circuit and over-voltage conditions

Cons

  • Batteries are not included
  • The charger has two bays
  • Ni-MH charging is limited to 0.5A; adjustable charging current applies only to lithium batteries
Product Details

The Swanlake two-bay LCD battery charger is listed for 3.7V lithium-ion, 1.2V LiFePO4, Ni-MH, and Ni-Cd rechargeable batteries. Supported formats include 21700, 20700, 10440, 14500, 16340, 16650, 14650, 18350, 18500, 18650, AA, AAA, AAAA, SC, C, and F6.

For lithium batteries, the charging current can be set to 0.5A, 1A, or 2A. Ni-MH batteries charge at 0.5A. The LCD displays charging voltage, current, time, battery type, and power percentage. The listing also describes independent charging, automatic battery-type detection, automatic stopping after a full charge, and built-in short-circuit and over-voltage protection.

The package includes one two-slot LCD battery charger, one charging cable, and one user manual. Batteries are not included.

Specifications
Color2-slot
Size2-slot Fit 3.7v &1.2v
Dimensions4.82 x 2.34 x 1.1 Inches
Product GroupElectronics

Verify the current product variation before purchase; specifications may change.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Supports listed 21700, 20700, 18650, 18500, 18350, 16650, 16340, 14500, 10440, 14650, AA, AAA, AAAA, SC, C, and F6 battery formats
  • Charges listed 3.7V lithium-ion, 1.2V LiFePO4, Ni-MH, and Ni-Cd batteries
  • Offers selectable 0.5A, 1A, and 2A charging currents for lithium batteries
  • LCD displays charging voltage, current, time, battery type, and power percentage
  • Provides independent charging for each bay
  • Automatically stops charging after a full charge
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Broad compatibility across listed lithium-ion, Ni-MH, Ni-Cd, and battery sizes
  • LCD provides multiple charging-status details
  • Independent bay charging helps prevent charging interference between slots

Consider another option if

  • Batteries are not included
  • The charger has two bays
  • Ni-MH charging is limited to 0.5A; adjustable charging current applies only to lithium batteries
7

IMREN 26650 10400 2-Bay USB-C Li-Ion and Ni-MH/Ni-Cd Battery Charger

Imren
9.7 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Supports two 26650 batteries simultaneously
  • Offers selectable 1A and 2A charging currents
  • Accommodates a broad list of lithium-ion and Ni-MH/Ni-Cd battery sizes
  • USB-C power input supports multiple USB power sources

Cons

  • Batteries are not included
  • The source data does not provide detailed charging, safety, or output specifications
  • Non-rechargeable batteries must not be charged
Product Details

The IMREN 26650 10400 is a two-bay USB-C battery charger for listed 3.7V lithium-ion and 1.2V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd rechargeable batteries. Its two middle slots are 25 mm wide and support charging two 26650 batteries at the same time. Charging can be set to 1A or 2A using the middle MODE button.

Listed lithium-ion compatibility includes 10440, 14500, 14650, 16340, 17335, 17670, 18350, 18500, 18650, 18700, 20700, 21700, 25500, and 26650 batteries. Listed Ni-MH/Ni-Cd compatibility includes A, AA, AAA, and AAAA batteries. Batteries are not included. The package includes the charger, a Type-C cable, and a user manual. Do not charge non-rechargeable batteries.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Two 25 mm-wide middle slots support charging two 26650 batteries at the same time
  • Selectable 1A and 2A charging modes
  • USB-C input can connect to a USB socket, car charger, computer, phone adapter, or other USB output equipment
  • Supports listed 3.7V lithium-ion batteries, including 10440, 14500, 16340, 18650, 20700, 21700, and 26650 sizes
  • Supports listed 1.2V Ni-MH and Ni-Cd A, AA, AAA, and AAAA batteries
  • Includes a Type-C cable and user manual
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Supports two 26650 batteries simultaneously
  • Offers selectable 1A and 2A charging currents
  • Accommodates a broad list of lithium-ion and Ni-MH/Ni-Cd battery sizes

Consider another option if

  • Batteries are not included
  • The source data does not provide detailed charging, safety, or output specifications
  • Non-rechargeable batteries must not be charged
8

Nitecore UMS4 USB-C 4-Slot Intelligent Battery Charger with LCD and Organizer

Nitecore
9.6 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Four-slot charging design
  • LCD provides charging and battery information
  • Supports multiple battery chemistries and sizes
  • Automatic charging-current and voltage selection
  • Organizer is included

Cons

  • Higher charging output depends on using a compatible 2A or Quick Charge power adapter
  • Detailed specifications are not provided in the source data
  • Current price and included power-adapter details are not provided
Product Details

The Nitecore UMS4 is an intelligent USB-C four-slot battery charger compatible with Li-ion, IMR, LiFePO4, Ni-Cd, and Ni-MH batteries. Listed compatible sizes include 16340, 14500, 18650, 21700, 20700, AA, AAA, and more. The charger includes an LCD display for battery health, charging status, and charging mode, and it automatically selects appropriate charging current and voltage. With a 2A USB power adapter, total output can reach 2000mA; with a Quick Charge power adapter, a single slot can reach 3000mA. An organizer is included for travel and everyday carry.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Charges up to four batteries
  • Supports a maximum total output of 2000mA with a 2A USB power adapter
  • Reaches up to 3000mA in a single slot with a Quick Charge power adapter
  • LCD display reports battery health, charging status, and charging mode
  • Automatically selects appropriate charging current and voltage
  • Supports Li-ion, IMR, LiFePO4, Ni-Cd, and Ni-MH batteries
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Four-slot charging design
  • LCD provides charging and battery information
  • Supports multiple battery chemistries and sizes

Consider another option if

  • Higher charging output depends on using a compatible 2A or Quick Charge power adapter
  • Detailed specifications are not provided in the source data
  • Current price and included power-adapter details are not provided
9

IMREN 2-Bay 18650 Battery Charger with USB-C Input, 1A Per Slot, for 3.7V Li-Ion Batteries

Imren
9.5 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Charges two batteries independently at up to 1A per slot
  • Supports a wide range of listed battery sizes, including 18650, 21700, and 26650
  • Uses a USB-C input compatible with power banks, computers, car chargers, and USB wall chargers

Cons

  • The charger requires a 5V/2A power source
  • The package contents list a Type-C cable but no wall power adapter
  • It is not intended for non-rechargeable batteries
Product Details

The IMREN 2-bay battery charger uses a USB-C input rated at DC 5V/2A and provides 4.2V output at up to 1A per slot. The two bays operate independently and stop charging when the batteries are complete.

It is listed as compatible with 3.7V rechargeable Li-ion IMR, INR, and ICR batteries, including 26650, 21700, 20700, 18650, 18500, 18350, 16340, 14500, 10440, CR123, and CR123A sizes. The slots support batteries less than 75 mm long. The package includes the charger, a Type-C cable, and a user manual. Non-rechargeable batteries should not be charged.

Specifications
ColorBlack
Dimensions4.33 x 1.96 x 1 inches
Product GroupElectronics
BindingElectronics

Verify the current product variation before purchase; specifications may change.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Two independently powered charging bays
  • 1A output per slot
  • USB-C input for 5V/2A power sources
  • Supports listed 3.7V rechargeable Li-ion battery sizes
  • Compatible with batteries less than 75 mm long
  • Automatically stops charging when complete
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Charges two batteries independently at up to 1A per slot
  • Supports a wide range of listed battery sizes, including 18650, 21700, and 26650
  • Uses a USB-C input compatible with power banks, computers, car chargers, and USB wall chargers

Consider another option if

  • The charger requires a 5V/2A power source
  • The package contents list a Type-C cable but no wall power adapter
  • It is not intended for non-rechargeable batteries
10

AOJEE 4-Port Smart 18650 Battery Charger with LCD for Li-Ion, Ni-MH and Ni-Cd Batteries

AOJEE
9.9 /10
AI Score
AI score rating is a scoring system developed by our experts. The score is from 0 to 10 based on the data collected by the AI tool. This score doesn't impact from any manufacturer or sales agent websites. Learn more ›
Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Supports a broad range of listed Li-ion battery sizes
  • Charges Li-ion, Ni-MH, and Ni-Cd batteries
  • Provides per-battery LCD charging and capacity information
  • Offers four charging ports

Cons

  • Batteries are not included
  • The supplied data does not specify the connector type or charging input
  • The supplied data does not provide detailed specifications for the safety features
Product Details

The AOJEE Smart 18650 Battery Charger is a four-port charger with an LCD display that shows real-time charging status and capacity levels for each battery. It is listed as compatible with 3.7V Li-ion batteries including 10400, 14500, 18350, 18500, 18650, 18700, 20700, 21700, 22650, and 26650 models.

The charger also supports 1.2V Ni-MH and Ni-Cd rechargeable A, AA, AAA, and C batteries. Listed safety functions include protection against overcharging, overheating, and short circuits. Batteries are not included.

Detailed Review

What stands out in the currently available product data:

  • Four charging ports support simultaneous charging of multiple batteries
  • LCD display shows charging status and capacity levels for each battery
  • Supports listed 3.7V Li-ion battery sizes from 10400 through 26650
  • Compatible with 1.2V Ni-MH and Ni-Cd A, AA, AAA, and C batteries
  • Automatically detects 3.7V Li-ion batteries and applies optimized charging protocols
  • Safety features are listed to help prevent overcharging, overheating, and short circuits
Best For / Avoid If

Best for buyers prioritizing

  • Supports a broad range of listed Li-ion battery sizes
  • Charges Li-ion, Ni-MH, and Ni-Cd batteries
  • Provides per-battery LCD charging and capacity information

Consider another option if

  • Batteries are not included
  • The supplied data does not specify the connector type or charging input
  • The supplied data does not provide detailed specifications for the safety features

Quick Verdict

Use these picks only as specification matches, not as lab rankings:

  • Four 18650/21700 cells with selectable current: IMREN 4-bay USB-C charger, listed at $19.99, with 0.5A / 1A / 2A modes and 75 mm slots.
  • Four-bay LCD status: AOJEE 4-port charger, listed at $19.99, with a per-battery LCD.
  • Highest listed single-slot current: Nitecore UMS4, which the manufacturer lists at up to 3000 mA in one slot with a QC adapter, plus an organizer. Price was not provided.
  • Lowest listed price for four Li-ion bays: Tokeyla 4-bay USB charger at $9.70. It is Li-ion only.
  • Two-bay readouts: Swanlake LCD charger at $13.99, listing voltage, current, time, and percentage.
  • 26650-focused: IMREN 2-bay 26650 USB-C charger at $16.99, with 25 mm-wide slots.

Skip the EBL multi-bay charger for vape cells. The manufacturer lists C, D, AA, AAA, and 9V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd batteries, not 3.7V 18650 or 21700 Li-ion cells.

How We Chose

This is an editorial read of the supplied titles, prices, and manufacturer feature lists. We did not run charge-cycle tests, measure heat, or verify advertised current at the cell. No ratings appear here because the supplied review counts are zero.

We kept chargers that list 3.7V Li-ion sizes used in vapes, then compared bay count, independent channels, USB or USB-C input, LCD versus indicator lights, slot length when stated, and listed protections. Price was used only when the listing included one. A charger that lists only Ni-MH/Ni-Cd household cells was left out of the recommendations even though it remains in the product set.

Recommendations

IMREN 4-Bay USB-C: Several Vape Cells at Once

The manufacturer lists this $19.99 Imren charger for 3.7V Li-ion sizes including 14500, 18350, 18650, 20700, 21700, 22650, and 26650, plus 1.2V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd cells. It has four bays, independent charging so cells do not have to be paired, 75 mm slots, and a MODE button for 0.5A / 1A / 2A. Input is USB-C, and the listing mentions a computer, phone adapter, or car charger as power sources.

Avoid if you want an LCD, only rotate one spare cell, or do not want to pay the top of this list’s $9.70–$19.99 range. The supplied copy does not describe a display.

AOJEE 4-Port LCD: Watch Each Bay on Screen

AOJEE’s $19.99 four-port charger lists 18650, 14500, 18500, 18350, 18700, 20700, 21700, 22650, and 26650 Li-ion cells, plus 1.2V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd AA, AAA, and C. The manufacturer lists a per-battery LCD for charging status and capacity, automatic 3.7V Li-ion detection, and protection against overcharging, overheating, and short circuits.

Avoid if you specifically need USB-C or selectable 0.5A / 1A / 2A current. Those details are not in the supplied listing. Batteries are not included.

Nitecore UMS4: High Listed Current and a Travel Organizer

Nitecore lists the UMS4 as a USB-C four-slot charger for Li-ion, IMR, LiFePO4, Ni-Cd, and Ni-MH cells, including 16340, 14500, 18650, 20700, 21700, AA, and AAA. The manufacturer lists a 2000 mA total with a 2A USB adapter, a 3000 mA single-slot maximum with a QC adapter, automatic current and voltage selection, an LCD for battery health, charging status, and mode, and an included organizer.

Avoid if you need a confirmed price from this dataset, or you only want a simple two-bay cable charger. Price was not provided.

Swanlake 2-Bay LCD: Voltage, Time, and Percentage on One Screen

This $13.99 two-bay charger lists 21700, 20700, 18650, 18500, 18350, 16650, 16340, 14500, and 10440 3.7V cells, plus 1.2V AA, AAA, and related Ni-MH/Ni-Cd sizes. The manufacturer lists 0.5A / 1A / 2A for lithium cells, 0.5A for nickel-metal hydride, independent bays, automatic chemistry detection, automatic stop when full, and an LCD for voltage, current, time, battery type, and percentage. A charging cable and manual are listed in the box.

Avoid if you regularly charge four cells at once. It is a two-slot unit.

IMREN 2-Bay 26650 USB-C: Wider Slots for Fat Cells

Imren lists this $16.99 two-bay USB-C charger for 10440 through 26650 Li-ion sizes and 1.2V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd A/AA/AAA/AAAA cells. The middle slots are listed at 25 mm wide so two 26650 cells can charge together. Current is listed as 1A default or 2A after pressing MODE. A USB-C cable and manual are included. The listing says not to charge non-rechargeable batteries.

Avoid if you do not use 26650 cells and want four bays or an LCD. Neither a display nor a four-bay layout is listed.

Tokeyla 4-Bay USB: Lowest Listed Price for Li-ion Only

At $9.70, this four-bay Tokeyla charger is the least expensive listing that still names 18650, 26650, 21700, 14500, 16340, and similar 3.7V Li-ion cells. The manufacturer says it is not for AA, AAA, or NiMH batteries, uses four independent channels, takes 5V USB input, and shows red while charging and green when full. The title states it is only the USB charger; batteries are not included.

Avoid if you also want to charge household Ni-MH cells, need USB-C, or want an LCD. Those features are not listed.

Other matching Li-ion chargers

These three also list 18650/21700 Li-ion support, with narrower use cases:

  • FUGASUN LCD charger, $14.24: The manufacturer lists 75 mm slots for protected 21700/21750-class cells, C1/C2 channel readouts, and a wide Li-ion plus Ni-MH size list. It also warns that older Ni-MH cells can behave unpredictably and says to cut power after a Ni-MH charge. Choose it for long protected cells; skip it if you need four bays.
  • IMREN 2-bay 1A USB-C, $11.99: Listed output is 4.2V at 1A per independent slot, with 75 mm slots and USB-C input from a 5V/2A source. Choose it as a pocket two-bay travel charger; skip it if you want the 2A MODE option on the other Imren units or an LCD.
  • TRAELY USB charger, $9.99: The manufacturer lists 3.7V/3.6V Li-ion 26650, 18650, 21700, 14500, and 16340 cells plus Ni-MH/Ni-Cd AA, AAA, and C, USB power, a 100 g body, a fireproof ABS shell with heat-dissipation holes, and over-charge, over-voltage, short-circuit, and over-current protection with auto-stop when full. Skip it if you need a stated bay count, USB-C, or an LCD. Those fields are not provided.

Compatibility and Buying Advice

Match the size printed on the cell wrap before you buy. Most rebuildable or swappable vape batteries are 18650 or 21700; some lights and high-capacity packs use 26650. A charger that only lists AA, AAA, C, D, and 9V Ni-MH/Ni-Cd, such as the EBL unit in this set, does not match that job.

Protected 18650 and 21700 cells can be longer than unprotected cells. Imren and FUGASUN both list 75 mm slots for boards and wraps that need the extra length. If your cells are shorter 18350 or 14500 sizes, confirm the listing still names that size rather than assuming a long slot will hold them securely.

Independent bays matter when you charge a mixed pair, which several Imren, Tokeyla, Swanlake, and AOJEE listings describe. USB-C appears on the Imren models and the Nitecore UMS4; other units list a generic USB input. Several Imren listings mention a car USB adapter as one possible 5V source, which is useful if you already charge from a vehicle outlet, not because these are automotive jump starters.

How to Choose

  1. Confirm chemistry and size. Look for 3.7V Li-ion and the exact 18650, 20700, 21700, or 26650 print on your cells.
  2. Count the cells you rotate. Four bays help if you keep a full spare set. Two bays are enough for one mod and one spare pair.
  3. Read the current line, not the marketing headline. Selectable 0.5A / 1A / 2A is listed on the IMREN 4-bay, IMREN 26650, and Swanlake chargers. Nitecore lists automatic selection and a 3000 mA single-slot maximum with QC. Tokeyla and the compact IMREN 2-bay do not list a 2A MODE button.
  4. Decide how much status you need. AOJEE, Swanlake, FUGASUN, and Nitecore list LCDs. Tokeyla lists red/green lights. Several Imren units do not describe a screen.
  5. Check the input you already own. USB-C is listed on the Imren USB-C models and Nitecore. Others list USB or only “charging cable.”
  6. Stay inside the listing’s safety claims. Auto-stop is stated for TRAELY, Tokeyla, Swanlake, and the compact IMREN 2-bay. Do not assume it on every model. FUGASUN specifically says not to leave aging Ni-MH cells on charge.

FAQ

Can I charge vape 18650 batteries in a regular AA charger?

Not if that charger only lists Ni-MH or Ni-Cd household cells. The EBL charger in this set is an example: it lists AA, AAA, C, D, and 9V nickel chemistries, not 3.7V Li-ion 18650 or 21700 cells.

Will one charger handle both 18650 and 21700 vape batteries?

Yes, when the manufacturer names both sizes. That is true for the Imren, AOJEE, FUGASUN, TRAELY, Tokeyla, Swanlake, and Nitecore Li-ion models here. Still check slot length if you use protected 21700 cells; 75 mm is the figure Imren and FUGASUN publish.

Do I need USB-C?

Only if that is the cable you want to carry. USB-C is listed on the Imren chargers and the Nitecore UMS4. A standard USB input can still feed a 5V charger, which Tokeyla states directly.

Is a 2A or 3A mode better for vape cells?

This dataset does not include cell-by-cell charge tests, so we cannot rank speed against wear. We can only repeat the listings: some Imren and Swanlake units offer a 2A setting for lithium cells, and Nitecore lists up to 3000 mA in one slot with a QC adapter. If a current setting is not printed, do not assume it.

Should I leave batteries on the charger overnight?

Follow the specific listing. Swanlake, TRAELY, Tokeyla, and the compact IMREN 2-bay say charging stops when the cell is full. FUGASUN tells users to cut power after charging Ni-MH and not to leave those cells on charge. When a listing is silent, do not invent an auto-stop feature.

Final Verdict

For swappable vape cells, stay with chargers that list 3.7V Li-ion 18650 and 21700 support. The IMREN 4-bay USB-C unit is the most complete four-bay spec sheet in this set, with independent slots, 75 mm length, and 0.5A / 1A / 2A. AOJEE is the four-bay choice when the listing’s LCD matters more than USB-C. Nitecore UMS4 is the one to consider when you want manufacturer-listed QC current, battery-health readouts, and an organizer. Tokeyla is the low-price four-bay Li-ion-only option, and Swanlake is the two-bay unit with the most detailed LCD fields.

Use the IMREN 26650 charger when fat 26650 cells are the point, the compact IMREN 2-bay if you only need 1A USB-C travel charging, FUGASUN for long protected-cell slots with an LCD, and TRAELY when a sub-$10 USB charger with listed auto-stop is enough. Leave the EBL household Ni-MH charger off a vape-battery shortlist. Confirm size, chemistry, and bay count on the wrap and the box before you plug anything in.